September 2020 - Start of Term

Please find below a letter for parents / carers regarding the start of the Autumn term - September 2020 from Penn Fields School.

 

From all of the staff here at Penn Fields School, we thank you for your support over the last year, we wish you a very happy & relaxing summer and we look forward to welcoming you all back in September 2020.

 

Please enjoy your summer and remember to keep safe.

Weekly Makaton - 'The Very Hungry Caterpillar'
Weekly Makaton Story - 'Dear Zoo'
Penn Fields Staff Message

Covid 19 - Update

Headteacher Blog Update 

Monday 18th May 2020

Please visit the home learning / blog page of the website to see information on the school being partially open from Monday 1st June 2020.

As part of our commitment to the safety of our students and staff the school is remaining open for those priority groups of vulnerable children and children of critical workers who cannot otherwise be looked after safely at home. Discussions have already taken place with relevant parents / carers who's children should remain in school and no other children should attend. Thank you for your understanding and keeping your child safe by minimising social contact.

Coronavirus Social Stories

Newsletters

Noticeboard

Penn Fields School – Term Dates 2020/21

 

Autumn Term 2020
 

  • Term Time: Wednesday 9 September 2020 -  Friday 23 October 2020

  • Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

  • Monday 2 November 2020 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Term Time: Tuesday 3 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 – School Closes at 13:30

 

Spring Term 2021
 

  • Monday 4 January 2021 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Tuesday 5 January 2021 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Term Time: Wednesday 6 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021

  • Half Term: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

  • Term Time: Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021 – School Closes at 13:30

 

Summer Term 2021
 

  • Term Time: Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021

  • Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

  • Term Time: Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 16th July 2021 – School Closes at 13:30

 

 

NB – There are two additional INSET days to be identified and confirmed

Home Learning & Blog

Please visit the blog on the home learning page of the website - There is a Read, Write, Inc. Phonics, home learning update that includes how to access the Ruth Miskin daily virtual lessons.

 

There is information on the home learning page of the website on how to access 72 free ebooks matched to Read Write Inc - Please take a look. 

Please visit our Home Learning section of the school website, where you can see up to date messages from the head teacher, Ms Thackaberry.

Head Teacher Message

Welcome To Penn Fields School

I am honoured to be the Head Teacher at such an inspirational school, where every day I am inspired by our students, parents and staff who continue to demonstrate strength and resilience within everyday life.

We are committed to promoting an inclusive curriculum, high expectations for all and building a positive link with parents/careers of those children we are lucky enough to educate.

Penn Fields educates 174 students from Early Years to Post 16, with a range of needs that are supported through the day to day school experience as well as specialist interventions from the Multi-Disciplinary Team (MDT) working alongside students and their parents/careers.  MDT includes: School Nurse, Educational Psychologists, Speech and Language Therapists, CAMH’s clinician, Counselling and Play Therapists.  All professionals meet regularly to ensure a joined up approach with each student they work with.

At Penn Fields all students are encouraged to strive to be the best at what they do, whilst trying as hard as they can within all elements of Penn Fields school life.  Students leave Penn Fields with the skills needed to become a positive member of their community and to contribute to society.

We believe that every moment is a learning opportunity and that every moment matters.

Please take some time to look around our website to source any additional information, or feel free to contact us for more information or to arrange a visit.

The whole Penn Fields family look forward to welcoming you to our school.

Ms Thackaberry

Head Teacher

Quick Links

Penn Fields School

Learning for Life

Boundary Way • Penn • Wolverhampton • West Midlands • WV4 4NT

Telephone: 01902 558640

Copyright © 2020 Penn Fields School  Web design by eServices