Head Teacher Message

Welcome To Penn Fields School

Picture1.png

I am honoured to be the Head Teacher at such an inspirational school, where every day I am inspired by our students, parents and staff who continue to demonstrate strength and resilience within everyday life.

We are committed to promoting an inclusive curriculum, high expectations for all and building a positive link with parents/careers of those children we are lucky enough to educate.

Penn Fields educates 195 students from Early Years to Post 16, with a range of needs that are supported through the day to day school experience as well as specialist interventions from the Multi-Disciplinary Team (MDT) working alongside students and their parents/careers.  MDT includes: School Nurse, Educational Psychologists, Speech and Language Therapists, CAMH’s clinician, Counselling and Play Therapists.  All professionals meet regularly to ensure a joined up approach with each student they work with.

At Penn Fields all students are encouraged to strive to be the best at what they do, whilst trying as hard as they can within all elements of Penn Fields school life.  Students leave Penn Fields with the skills needed to become a positive member of their community and to contribute to society.

We believe that every moment is a learning opportunity and that every moment matters.

Please take some time to look around our website to source any additional information, or feel free to contact us for more information or to arrange a visit.

The whole Penn Fields family look forward to welcoming you to our school.

Ms Thackaberry

Head Teacher

Noticeboard

Key Dates:

Summer Term 2022

  • Term Time: Monday 6 June 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022 - School Closes Early

    • Lower School End of Day - 12:45​

    • Upper School End of Day - 13:15

Autumn Term 2022
 

  • Monday 5 September 2022 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Tuesday 6 September 2022 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Wednesday 7th September 2022 – Meet the Tutor – School closed to Students

  • Term Time: Thursday 8th September 2022 to Friday 21 October 2022

  • Half term: Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022

  • Term Time: Monday 31 October 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022 – School Closes Early

 

Spring Term 2023
 

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Term Time: Wednesday 4th January 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023

  • Half term: Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023

  • Term Time: Monday 27 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023 – School Closes Early

 

Summer Term 2023
 

  • Monday 17th April 2023 – School Closed – INSET Day

  • Term Time: Tuesday 18th April 2023 to Friday 26 May 2023

  • Half term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

  • Term Time: Monday 5 June 2023 to Tuesday 25 July 2023 – School Closes Early

 

One additional INSET day to be identified

 

Early Closure Times:

  • Lower School Finish at 12:45

  • Upper School Finish at 13:15

School Uniform:

School uniform can no longer be purchased from school.

 

To purchase uniform, please contact Lads & Lasses Schoolwear – Details below:

Lads & Lasses Schoolwear

50a Warstones Road

Penn

Wolverhampton

WV4 4LP

 

T:  (01902) 334 650

E:  ladsandlassessales@live.com

W:  https://www.ladsandlassesschoolwear.co.uk/

Penn Fields School - https://www.ladsandlassesschoolwear.co.uk/product-category/sen-schools/penn-fields-school/

Follow us on Twitter

Useful Covid Documents

Quick Links